关于我们

Empire Tech Ventures 是一家早期风险投资公司 ,主要投资美国和亚洲的科技企业。自 2003 年,公司已在 10 多个国家/地区投资了 80 多家企业。公司投资涉及到许多不同领域的互联网和移动初创企业,包括电子商务、支付、市场、移动应用和 SaaS 平台。

我们的价值观

我们投资哪里?

我们的投资重点在亚洲和美国。我们 70% 的投资在中国香港、中国台湾、日本、韩国和美国 ,我们也在寻找在新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、泰国、菲律宾和越南投资,有兴趣一起扩展亚洲业务的科技公司。

我们投资多少?

我们投资在种子期、A 轮和 B 轮的公司。我们一般关注筹资额从 20 万美元到 500 万美元的公司。我们喜欢与能够增加价值并且愿意带领和跟随其他投资者的联合投资者合作。

我们投资什么?

在东南亚的创业公司利用科技和互联网迅速扩张并冲击现有的行业 — 从电子商务到支付、从市场到内容门户、从移动应用到 B2B、从IoT 到 SaaS 平台。

我们的方法

我们有着一个以长远为目标的视觉来帮助你建立你的公司。我们在这里帮助您实现目标以及建立一个能取得巨大成功的公司。我们信任我们投资的创业者,并且采用您所希望的实际的方式去实践。对于种子期投资来说通常是早期产品开发,对于发展到后期的公司则可能是市场扩张。我们甚至曾帮助过我们的客户公司成功转型 — 由创业者们驱动,但我们提供帮助。

我们如何提供帮助

校友人际网络

我们选择投资的创业者很慎重(我们的录取率比哈佛大学还低)。创业者进入我们的投资档案后,我们会通过在线控制板和离线专享活动(如投资组合晚宴、年度投资者峰会和国外业务拓展旅行等)让他们多接触其他优秀创业者。

地区扩张

我们投资的国家/地区超过七个,在每个国家/地区都有本地的合作伙伴。我们与本地投资者利用当地技术共同投资,以及帮助开拓新的人脉网络。我们曾帮助 Founder Institute 在亚洲扩张,这让我们的创业者与数百个企业家和成功的创业指导们建立了联系。

招聘

我们知道您在募集资金来雇用优秀人才,我们会尽力地帮助您找到这些人才。我们的各项活动能让我们接触到优秀的开发人员,我们的品牌有助于给予高管们信赖并告诉我们他们即将辞职转行的消息,我们的通讯有助于将您的需求提倡给成千上万的潜在雇员。

专业知识和技能

所有创业合作伙伴都有在硅谷工作的经历,并且都曾创办过企业。在早期,我们可以给予一切帮助,从产品开发,到技术战略,到促进企业增长的策略。我们不断地从我们投资档案里的公司中获得经验和教训,并期望能与我们的所有创业者分享经验和教训。

网络

我们在全球各地有 30 多名投资指导,既有 Facebook 的开发人员,也有跨国公司高级副总裁。这些投资指导为您提供支持,并帮助您与您所需的人员建立联系,从而促进您企业的成长。我们与各种地区的机构合作,为企业发展开拓机会;这些机构包括电信公司、政府以及大型技术企业(如 Google 和 Twitter)等。

About Us

Empire Tech Ventures is an early-stage venture capital firm investing across America and Asia. Since 2003, the firm has invested in over 80 companies across more than 10 countries. The firm invests in internet & mobile startups across many sectors, including e-commerce, payments, marketplaces, mobile applications, and SaaS platforms.

OUR VALUES

Where do we invest?

We focus on Asia and are looking for invest in Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, the Philippines, and Vietnam, we’re looking for companies interested in expanding in Southeast Asia. 70% of our portfolio are invested in companies from Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan, Korea, and the U.S. that have an interest in Asia.

How much do we invest?

We invest at the Seed, Series A, and Bridge rounds. We typically look at companies raising from USD$200,000 to USD$5M. We like working with co-investors that add value and are open to both leading and following other investors.

What do we invest in?

Startups in Asia that leverage technology and the internet to scale rapidly and disrupt existing industries - from e-commerce to payments, marketplaces to content portals, mobile apps to B2B, IoT to SaaS platforms.

OUR APPROACH

We have a long-term vision of helping you build your company. We’re here to help you achieve your goals and build a massively successful company. We trust the founders we invest in and take an approach that is as hands-on as you want us to be. For seed investments, this is usually early product development; for later stage companies it might be market expansion. We’ve even helped our companies make successful pivots - driven by the founders, but supported by us.

HOW WE HELP

Alumni Network

We’re very selective on the founders we invest in (we have a lower acceptance rate than Harvard). Once a founder is in the portfolio, we plug them into other great founders through online dashboards and offline private events such as portfolio dinners, yearly investor summits, and business development trips to foreign countries.

Regional Expansion

With investments across more than seven countries we have a local partner in each country. We co-invest with local investors to tap local expertise and help open new networks. We helped the Founder Institute expand across Asia, plugging our founders in to hundreds of entrepreneurs and successful mentors.

Recruiting

We know you’re raising money to hire great talent and we try to help source that talent for you. Our events plug us into great developers, our brand helps senior executives confide in us that they’re looking to make a jump, and our newsletters help us promote your needs to thousands of potential hires.

Expertise

All of the founding partners have spent time in Silicon Valley and have built startups. Early on, we can help with everything from product development, to technical strategy, to growth hacking techniques. We’re constantly learning from our portfolio and look to share lessons learned and best practices with all our founders.

Network

We have 30+ mentors across the globe, from Facebook developers to senior VPs of global corporates. These mentors support and connect you with the people you need in order to grow your business. We partner with regional institutions, from telcos, to governments, to large tech firms such as Google and Twitter to open opportunities for business development.